Yogi Adityanath Announces Lockdown in 15 District Due To Coronavirus

Coronavirus: CM Yogi Adityanath announces lockdown in 15 districts of UP including Lucknow, see full list


Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has announced a lockdown in 15 districts of the state to prevent the spread of coronavirus. These districts include Moradabad, Lucknow, Kanpur, Varanasi, Azamgarh, Pilibhit, Bareilly, Agra, Moradabad, Barabanki, Prayagraj, Noida, Ghaziabad, Meerut, and Saharanpur.


Announcing this, CM Yogi said that the lockdown will be applicable from 23 March to 25 March in 15 districts for the first phase. At the same time, it can be extended further if needed, but currently, it has been announced for three days.

The UP CM said that we had already made several announcements in the fight against Corona. The state government is fully prepared to fight this coronavirus epidemic. He appealed to the people to stay in their homes. It is very important to prevent this disease.

Awareness is the biggest defense

CM said that the state government is making free arrangements for the investigation and treatment of people infected with the coronavirus. At present, there are more than 2000 isolation beds in the state. Within the next two days, this number will be more than 10 thousand.

He said that the Janta curfew is a collective fight for the safety and health of 130 crore citizens of the country under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The number of persons infected with Coronavirus was 27 in the state. Out of which 11 people have become completely healthy. The rest of the people are improving rapidly. Awareness is the biggest defense of the coronavirus.

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath said that coronavirus is an infectious disease. The disease can be spread to other people after contact with an infected person. Therefore it is essential that we maintain social distance. Whatever suggestions are being given by the doctors, we should take care of them all.

Facebook Comments