BJP Releases Another List of Candidates for Delhi Election 2020

Delhi Election 2020: BJP Releases Another List of Ten Candidates For The Upcoming Delhi Assembly Election


Delhi Election 2020: BJP releases another list of ten candidates for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Election 2020. The Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party have released the second list of their candidates late last night in view of the Delhi Assembly elections. In this list, Congress has announced six candidates and BJP 10 candidates.


The special thing is that it became clear in this list that Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will be contested against Congress’s Romesh Sabharwal and BJP’s Sunil Yadav in the New Delhi Assembly seat. At the same time, Tejendrapal Bagga has been fielded from Hari Nagar.

According to the second list, the Congress has given a ticket to Ramindra Singh Bamrah from Tilak Nagar, Rocky Tusid from Rajinder Nagar, Pramod Kumar Yadav from Badarpur, Amrish Gautam from Kondli, Bhishma Sharma from Ghonda, Arvind Singh from Karaval Nagar. The Congress has so far released the list of 61 candidates for Delhi Election 2020.

At the same time, BJP has Sumanlata Shaukeen from Nangloi Jat, Ramesh Khanna from Rajouri Garden, Tejendrapal Bagga from Hari Nagar, Manish Singh from Delhi Cantt, Ravindra Chaudhary from Kasturba Nagar, Kusum Khatri from Mehrauli, Anil Goyal from Dharmavir Singh Krishna Nagar from Kalka and Has given ticket to Sanjay Goyal from Shahdara. In this way, BJP has announced 67 candidates. Earlier, BJP had released the first list which included the names of 57 candidates.

On the other hand, after the alliance in Bihar, BJP has left two out of the remaining three seats for Janata Dal-United (JDU) and one Lok Janshakti Party (LJP). An alliance has been announced between them for the Delhi Assembly elections. According to the alliance, JDU has been given the seats of Sangam Bihar and Burari and LJP in Seemapuri.

Read More: Delhi Election 2020: BJP Alliance With JDU And LJP In Upcoming Delhi Assembly Election

Earlier on Saturday night, the Congress had announced the names of its candidates for 54 seats, in which Adarsh ​​Shastri, who joined Congress from Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), was given ticket from Alka Lamba from Chandni Chowk. The Congress’ first list of 54 candidates included the names of several former ministers and some new faces.

In the list issued by the party, 10 women were given tickets. Laxman Rawat was given a ticket by the Congress from Patparganj assembly seat against Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia.

Facebook Comments