India vs New Zealand 5th T20 Match

India vs New Zealand: Cricketers Made Five Major Records in IND vs NZ 5th T20i Match


IND vs NZ 5th T20i: Team India defeated New Zealand in a five-match T20 International series on Sunday. In the last T20 played at Mount Maunganui, Team India beat the Kiwis by seven runs and beat them all. This series between the two teams was very exciting. Two consecutive matches went to the super over and Team India won in both matches. The last match produced several important records. Let’s take a look at those five major records made in India vs New Zealand 5th T20i Match:


Team India became the first team to do a clean sweep in a five-match bilateral T20 series. Team India has made a clean sweep for the third time in the T20 International series on foreign soil. Earlier, India has defeated Australia and the West Indies in their T20 series on their soil.

In T20 international cricket, Team India’s fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah recorded a special record in his name. He has broken his own old record. Bumrah took three wickets for 12 runs in the last T20 against New Zealand. Earlier, in 2015, he took three wickets for 11 runs against Zimbabwe in Harare.

Rohit Sharma has become the highest batsman to score 50 or more in T20 international cricket. Rohit scored 60 runs in the fourth T20 of the series against New Zealand at Mount Maunganui and retired from the ground. In this case, he has left behind Indian captain Virat Kohli. Virat has scored 50 or more in T20 Internationals 24 times, while Rohit has scored 25 times.

Rohit Sharma Made Record in India vs New Zealand 3rd T20i Match
Rohit Sharma | Image: Twitter

In the last T20 match of the five-match series between New Zealand and India, the opening batsman Rohit Sharma achieved a special achievement in his name. Rohit has become 14 Hazari in international cricket. He has crossed the 14000 runs mark. Rohit has become the eighth Indian batsman to achieve this milestone. Earlier, seven batsmen including Mohammad Azharuddin, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Sehwag have achieved this feat.

Veteran New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor made history as he landed his last and fifth T20 match against India. He recorded his 100th T20 international match play as he landed on the field in this match. He became New Zealand’s first and third batsman in the world to achieve this special feat. Earlier Shoaib Malik (113) and Rohit Sharma (107) have done this feat.

Read More: Cricketers Made Seven Big Records In The 3rd T20i Match Against New Zealand

KL Rahul scored 45 runs in 33 balls against Kiwis with the help of four fours and two sixes in 33 balls. During this, he recorded a special record in his name. Rahul scored a total of 224 runs in the five-match T20 series, which is the best performance by an Indian batsman in any bilateral series. In this case, he surpassed Indian captain Virat Kohli. Virat Kohli has scored 199 runs in the three-match T20 series against Australia in 2016.

Facebook Comments