Virat Kohli Became Cricketer of the Decade

Virat Kohli Became The Best Cricketer of The Decade, Left Behind These Best Cricketers


Virat Kohli Became The Best Cricketer of The Decade, Left Behind These Best Cricketers: In the cricket world, Indian captain Virat Kohli has retained his dominance. Virat Kohli’s name is taken at the top of all three formats of cricket, but now Virat Kohli has shown another great feat. Virat Kohli has got his name topped in the now-famous magazine ‘The Cricketer‘. Which is considered a huge achievement in the cricket world.

Cricketer Virat Kohli
Cricketer of the decade Virat Kohli | Image:

Actually ‘The Cricketer’ has released a list of the best cricketer of the last decade. Which includes 50 brilliant cricketers. The list includes the names of male cricketers, including female cricketers.

Out of these 50 cricketers, Virat Kohli has registered his name at the top. So in this list, off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin is ranked 14th, Rohit Sharma’s 15th, Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s 35th, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja’s 36th and women’s cricket team legend Mithali Raj’s 40th.


Putting Virat Kohli first, the magazine wrote, “Indian captain Virat Kohli has been the unanimous selection for the best player of the decade.” Virat Kohli has scored 20,960 runs more than any other player internationally in this decade. ”Hashim Amla of South Africa is placed second in this list after Virat Kohli.

Read More: Lionel Messi Ends The Year With 50 Goals As Barcelona Route Alaves Match

In this magazine, Sachin Tendulkar was described as a great player. The magazine wrote that “Tendulkar has set a record by completing 100 centuries in the year 2013. Which record no one has broken till date. But Sachin retired after this record. But Virat Kohli has become the batsman to score the most centuries after Sachin.

Virat has scored 70 centuries. So he is second only to Ricky Ponting after Virat. Ricky has scored 69 centuries. ”However, among the top 10 players in this list, Kohli is followed by James Anderson, Australian women’s cricketer Alice Parry, Steve Smith, Hashim Amla, Kane Williamson, AB de Villiers, Kumar Sangakkara, David Warner, and Dale Steyn.

Facebook Comments